Archive for December, 2013

New album Home For The Harvest coming in January

Monday, December 16th, 2013

We are very pleased to announce the release of our third full length album Home For The Harvest on January 28th. The album is a result of many hours spent in the studio last summer and we couldn’t be more excited about it. We will be celebrating with an album release show at the Ardmore Music Hall on February 1st. Tickets and information here.

Below you will find all the information about the album including a free download of “Fill My Cup”.


Mason Porter announces the release of their new album Home For The Harvest on January 28th, 2014.

West Chester, PA – December 16, 2013 – Home For The Harvest, the new album from acoustic-roots band Mason Porter delivers a solid collection of new original songs. From rootsy up-tempo tunes to warm ballads and sparse folk, the album showcases the band’s unique sound and approach. Focused on subtle acoustic arrangements of guitar, mandolin and upright bass, members Joe D’Amico, Tim Celfo, and Paul Wilkinson present an engaging and personal Mason Porter, placing the emphasis on lyrics, melodies and their signature vocal harmonies. In keeping with reoccurring album themes of home, family and a sense of place, the band decided to record Home For the Harvest in their native Chester County at Noisy Little Critter Studio with long time friend and sound engineer Mike Bardzic. The album was mixed by Stuart Martin at Stonebridge Studio in Leesburg, VA.

Album release date is Jan 28th, 2014

A free download of “Fill My Cup” is now available at

The band is looking forward to celebrating Home For The Harvest with a release show on February 1st at the Ardmore Music Hall.

Joe D’Amico

Track list:
  1. Back To Where We Started From
  2. Blue Eyes Smile
  3. Let Me In
  4. Fill My Cup
  5. Home For The Harvest
  6. Can’t See
  7. Little Country Home
  8. The Water Rolls Away
  9. There Was A Time
  10. The Hardest Days
  11. That’s Alright By Me